/ / News

EEC developing new agreements for ratification by Customs Union parliaments

MINSK, 27 November (BelTA) – The EEC is developing new agreements for ratification by the parliaments of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia, Chairman of the House of Representatives of Belarus Mr Vladimir Andreichenko said at a seminar on the legislative process. The event is held in the House of Representatives with the participation of members of the lower chamber and senators.

“The Eurasian Economic Commission is in the process of developing new agreements," said Mr Vladimir Andreichenko and added that these documents are expected to be ratified next year.

In addition, Vladimir Andreichenko stressed that so far there have been no problems with the ratification of Eurasian integration instruments in national parliaments of the Troika. "We are moving here simultaneously,” said Vladimir Andreichenko and informed that the parliaments have already adopted 17 EEC instruments and about 40 Customs Union documents.

Regarding the development of approaches to the creation of the parliamentary dimension of the Eurasian economic integration, this is work in progress, Vladimir Andreichenko said. "However, we do not support all of the approaches of Russia in this regard," he added.